301 The first Numidians

Rather than jump and start doing a bunch of Wargames Factory Numidians all at once, I thought I’d start with just doing one sprue’s worth.

Wargames Factory Numidians

Most of the figures are just basecoated, but I did do some work on the shields.

Numidian shield designs

Initially I had thought of trying to have the javelin-wielding figures just hold the javelins as spears, pointing upward.  Unfortunately the arms just don’t look that good in that position, so most of my “spearmen” are going to be holding them over their heads.

My plan is to use these Numidians as a “proxy” Warhammer Fantasy Battles army, perhaps Empire.  The only downside is that I’d be stuck with just swordsmen, spearmen, bowmen, and slingers, who I guess could be huntsmen.  The Numidian cavalry are pretty lightly armored for Empire knights, but might be outriders.  Is that army competitive?  We’ll just have to see.

Leave a Reply

