The Remnants of a Hobby

Yesterday I drove to a neighboring town to buy the entire miniatures collection of a friend of mine.  He’s getting out of the hobby on account of the “Three W’s”: work, wife, and World of Warcraft.  I’m not knocking these reasons; a new baby and a pretty demanding job are good reasons to set aside your hobbies.  World of Warcraft, on the other hand…

Anyways, some friends and I from my WHFB group went in together to buy his collection.  We’ll probably keep what we can use and sell or trade the rest.  Unfortunately the collection was a huge, jumbled mess and I’m going to be days sorting through all of it.  To keep track, I’ve started a page called “Bazaar” at the top of the site (next to “About”) where I will be listing everything I come across that isn’t a half-empty sprue.  Most of what is on the list will end up being auctioned off, but if you are interested in making me an early offer, email me

Leave a Reply

