Gamer Pet Week

Apparently it is Gamer Pet Week, so here’s my pet dog Milo.

milo1

Best dog I ever owned, and that’s his chair in the living room.  If guests sit in it he will literally stare at them until they get up.

I left town for a week with work, but here’s a few tidbits for you:

I purchased the Zombies! miniature “box set” from Wargames Factory.  24 plastic zombies for $17.  Pics to come.

I also bought Pathfinder RPG by Paizo, but it is a pre-order so we’ll have to wait for a review from me.

Finally, nerd rage over AAC or DAC or percentile die just makes the OSG crowd look like the gaming fetishists/sentimentalists that everyone else claims we are.  Just saying.

2 thoughts on “Gamer Pet Week

  1. “…and that’s his chair in the living room. If guests sit in it he will literally stare at them until they get up.” It looks like he has quite a stare LOL.

    “…nerd rage over AAC or DAC or percentile die just makes the OSG crowd look like the gaming fetishists/sentimentalists that everyone else claims we are.” Sort of like the caricature many have of early rabbinic Judaism or medieval scholasticism. Maybe not a caricature in this case. I have to admit that Delta’s blog on this was interesting from a intellectual perspective as a study in cognitive psychology, but from a game perspective I think there are a million other variables that are more important to a good game. Anyway, enough of my blogging on your blog. Have a good trip.

    • I’m actually back (hence the week of no posts). On the way back from vacation I stopped by one of my favorite FLGS’s (The Guardtower in Columbus) and asked the guy behind the counter when the new Pathfinder RPG by Paizo was due out.
      “I have no idea. I haven’t paid attention to anything about D&D after second edition.”

      Okay, I know this isn’t the guy who owns the place, and maybe he’s just filling in, but I’m talking about dropping $50 at the store whose counter behind which he is standing and instead I get Edition Wars grief? So Amazon got my business this time around.

Leave a Reply

