Knights and their retinues

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I’m displaying several of my fantasy terrain pieces at the local public library as part of their castle-themed summer reading program.  Well, castles need keepers, so I have these guys.

 

Knights

Knights

These are not new paint jobs, in fact some represent my earliest attempts at painting.  They are Bretonnian knights, squires, and archers from Warhammer Fantasy Battles.  The unhorsed knights are now OOP, in fact the whole lot may be.   I didn’t bother freshening up the paint jobs, just did the basing and they are ready to go. 

I got them ages ago as part of my initial fling with Mordheim when the Town Cryer published rules for Bretonnian warbands.  It didn’t take me long to realize that heavily armored characters with no missle weapons were point sinks, however.

Leave a Reply

