Running into some trouble

I’m running into some trouble with the Milecastle.  Actually, my biggest problem is that I’ve been caught up with a lot of other stuff (some good, some not so much) that has kept me from getting much progress on this project.  Each side wall is will take probably twelve casts.  That’s 24 casts total of the wall builder mold.  That’s enough to build most small projects in and of itself, and that doesn’t include the 8 casts from the turret mold, plus God knows what ever else I’ll need for the back gate.

There’s a point in every project where you sort of go “what the hell am I doing,” and want to quit, but then you have to knuckle under and press on until the end.  Usually, once you get over this hump, it goes a lot better.  Perhaps I’ll bring the molds to work with me or something.

The other project taking a hit is the Saturday tournament.  My problem is, I’ve got family-related events Monday night, work-related events Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday night, and gaming-related events Friday and Sunday night of the next week.  So one, I’m not sure I’d be able to get any painting done, should I need to round out 500 points.  It also might be the only day that I can spend with my family other than Monday night’s soccer game.  But I need to make a pretty quick decision about the tournament on the odd chance I want to squeeze some painting time in there.

Sigh.  Obligating my fulfillment.

Leave a Reply

