The First Day Report

I didn’t get as much done today as I hoped (surprise, surprise) because I ended up babysitting my nephew most of the afternoon. No regrets, though, he’s a great kid and I enjoy spending time with him.

Also, I seem to have fewer gothic floor tiles than I thought too. I thought I had a bunch cast, but appear to have used them all. That means more time casting, and perhaps pushing my plaster supply to the limit.

On the upside, I did get a good game of Warhammer in: 3000 points of my dwarfs vs. 3000 points of Tomb Kings and 3000 points of Tzeentch Chaos in a “Last Stand” scenario. Well, my dwarfs folded faster than Superman on laundry day, mostly because I was facing Setra on the TK side, and he moved his army into close combat in one turn, denying me the two rounds of shooting I was hoping for. But I’m a big believer in the “Go Play” philosophy: that playing is better than any other dimension of the hobby, not the least of which is the fact that it feeds the energy to do the painting and building and all the other stuff. That’s even true when you get clocked pretty badly.

Leave a Reply

