Saying Goodbye to some old friends

I’ve been blessed with a very large hobby area, the legacy of the former owner of my house being a massive model train enthusiast. But the downside to being a terrain builder is that they take up a great deal of room. A great deal. And particularly as I continue to make more (and better) pieces of terrain, I need to move some other stuff off.

Sort of compounding this decision is the fact that, while I have many, many pieces of terrain, I was only taking one or two to games I played, because Warhammer only really needs four-to-six pieces tops on the table. So, with little reservation I managed to arrange for a large number of fairly old pieces to have a new home (along with some newer ones to sweeten the deal). I’m getting a nice return on them, so it is a win/win all the way around.

For those who are interested, here’s a shot of the pieces heading for New Jersey:

Some traded terrain

In addition, this will also give me some ideas for some “mindless” projects to work on, like another octagonal tower or dragon’s inn, where I won’t have to come up with a plan, but just use one of Bruce’s.

Leave a Reply

